Teacher Best Practices for Google Classroom

It is very important to note that the first person to click the link of the Meet becomes the owner of the Meet. In order to avoid students becoming owner of the Meet, we have put together some best practices.

Please refresh the Google Meet link in your Classroom every morning. You can do this by following the instructions here, under the “Reset Link” heading.

To prevent students from accessing your Meet when they should not, please hide your link in Classroom at the end of the day. You can find instructions on how to hide the link by going here and looking under the “Show or hide a Meet link” heading.


If you have issues that are not covered by the documentation please visit the Helpdesk.

  • selfhelp/google/classroombestpractices.txt
  • Last modified: 2021/03/01 11:52
  • by astrugatch