User Tools

Site Tools


selfhelp:accounts:namechange

Name Changes

Our department cannot update your name until we have official clearance from the Human Resources Department. Once we’ve received notification from them, we will need to coordinate the change with you to prevent you from being locked out of your computer. You need to:

  1. Create a Helpdesk Ticket for Account Creation/Deletion/Name Change.
    1. In the subject line, please give us your new name.
  2. Make sure all of your data is backed up. We will possibly need to re-image your computer which will wipe out all of your files. If you have not done so, install Backup & Sync for Google. Not sure how? Our Wiki page will help you out.

Once your backup is complete, please let us know by updating your ticket. We will then schedule an appointment with you to finish the process at the tech office. The final step will probably take around 40-45 minutes to complete.


If you have issues that are not covered by the documentation please visit the Helpdesk.

selfhelp/accounts/namechange.txt · Last modified: 2019/01/18 13:56 by etreglia